I’m Paris-bound. Gee-sodding-whizz.

Will not be around Tuesday afternoon-Thursday afternoon because on Wednesday I’m going to Paris. Am staying over at my grandad’s tomorrow night so all I have to do is get a bus to Waterloo to get on the Eurostar. The train gets back to Waterloo late on Wednesday so I’ll stay there Wednesday night too.

I can’t express to you how much I can’t be bothered about this. Don’t get me wrong, I’m metaphorically dying with my need to see my beloved, my deeply-flawed-but-great Jim Morrison, but I hate Paris.

Actually, I’m not that keen on France itself. Not because OMGTHEYSEDNOOOTOWAR!!!!1! but for much more personal reasons. I’m sure the people are all right, but it’s not a place I like. Am going for Jim and in order to write about Jim for MA project. Then I’ll hop over to the Louvre to see some arty stuff… and then I don’t know what. I mean, I might go to the Eiffel Tower, but I’m not that bothered. I just don’t know how I’m going to burn the minutes between half twelve when I arrive, and half eight, when I leave.

No doubt, I’ll end up eating in McDonalds. Also, did I mention that my ability with French is on a par with Derek Trotter from Only Fools and Horses, who thinks ‘mange tout’ is an expression of annoyance?

Oh well. So, that’s where I’ll be, if you notice my absence.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Paris-bound. Gee-sodding-whizz.

  1. Anonymous says:

    Oh my god don’t be so miserable! Paris is one of my fave cities ever, you’ll love it. And by the way they serve Heinekken in Parisien Maccy D’s! Go to the top of the Eiffel Tower, that’s fun, and walk down the famous Champs Elysee finishing at the L’Arc de Triomphe, also walking down the Seine and seeing the Notre Dame is nice and if you have time the Sacre Coeur is gd but miles from anywhere! Hope you get this sterling advice before you go anyway: have fun! Lx

  2. i know you’ve probably already gone but try to have fun!

  3. krisdalooney says:

    Wah, you’ve gone already, but I’m saying have a good time!!!

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

