Legendary radio DJ John Peel dies

I know most of you either don’t know or don’t care who John Peel is, but suffice to say that the greatest rock geek, nay music geek, has left a huge vacancy open. If I ever know even half as much as Peel, I’ll consider it a job well done. If I’m ever half as in love with music as Peel, I’ll consider myself passionate. If I’m ever as droll and witty as Peel, I’ll consider myself amusing.

Oh, I’m also back from a weekend in Lancaster for Natasha’s birthday. Much fun, etc etc etc. Don’t really care right now- am far more upset about John Peel than I suppose I really should be. He was one of us, man, that mad little minority who gives a shit about which rock star guested on which band’s second album and what record label signed which band and who did what to whom and most of all: the music.

And yes, I even forgive him for championing the fucking Sex Pistols.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. annearchy says:

    *I* even know who John Peel is 🙂 But I think that’s because he might have reviewed one of Monte’s CD’s about 5 years ago. I’ll have to check my hard drive to see if I copied it properly.

Leave a Reply

