Fuckwit Moron Update

Hi guys. I’m currently corresponding from an internet cafe type thing 10p a minute at Heathrow.

Yes, your friendly neighbourhood Cockney Sparrow got through check in (did it yesterday online) and bag drop (fast drop) with a breathtaking ease not normally seen on a normal day.

I even got through security pretty quickly cos I was singled out to do some new Body Scan thing. It may have scrambled my insides but I jumped the queue! I had to take my shoes off, which woulda been ok but I’m wearing converse baseball shoes and it took some doing.

Nice and humiliating to show everyone my sanitary towels but fuck you I don’t care. They let me take my Midol through and so that may be ok.

Surviving without iPod by humming Not Guilty by George Harrison to meself loudly. Don’t give a shit what people think.

Had chicken & bacon salad at Wetherspoons on airside with a nice cold Jamesons although the bloke looked at me weirdly. So what if it’s not midday yet? Like I fucking care. Can’t buy duty free whiskey cos I can’t TAKE IT ON THE FUCKING PLANE!

What else? Don’t know. Don’t care. Want to get to Detroit now. Movies on board better be good.

I’m really fucking lucky when you think about it. Somebody Up There Likes Me. Just wish I knew why.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Fuckwit Moron Update

  1. angiej says:

    *hugs tightly*

    I’m just VERY TIRED of you being in such close proximity to the crazy. *hugs again* I’m so sorry that people, in general, suck. Get here safe if you can, and we will try to make it up to you.

    • logansrogue says:

      Yeah, it just occurred to me that this is the SECOND TIME the terrorists have nearly blown up my favourite English girl (who really loves Ireland). It’s madness!

      WHY WON’T THE TERRORISTS LEAVE YOU ALONE, CLARE?! (Sorry about the all caps. I’m in a mood).

      • apollarock says:

        Actually, it’s at least the third time- I flew to America on the 10th September 2001…

        Also, just for my own clarity, I’m Irish-Anglo… and that’s the order of importance.

        I’m having such a good time and it was SO worth the hassle

      • logansrogue says:

        I knew you were part Irish but I wasn’t sure how much or – now I know. Irish-Anglo. There we go.

        And I’m glad you’re having fun! 😀

  2. elseinane says:

    I was thinking about you the whole time I was watching the news come though.

    *hugs tight*

  3. miafitz says:

    *hugs* I hope things get better from here.

  4. Good Luck on the flight Clare!

  5. annearchy says:

    Be safe, Clare. I get the lovely special treatment every time I fly. I must fit the terrorist profile (short, dumpy middle-aged woman 🙂

  6. emberfire says:

    *hugs* Gah, I hope you didn’t suffer too much on the flight here (and I am definitely hoping you got to fly out).

Leave a Reply

